Department of Fine Arts Faculty

Anne Fiala, Acting Chair and Assistant Professor of Fine Arts Email: fialaa@winthrop.edu   Web: www.annemfiala.com  

Anne Fiala, Acting Chair and Assistant Professor of Fine Arts

Email: fialaa@winthrop.edu  

Web: www.annemfiala.com  

Alice Burmeister, Associate Professor of Art History and CVPA Graduate Director Email: burmeistera@winthrop.edu   

Alice Burmeister, Associate Professor of Art History and CVPA Graduate Director

Email: burmeistera@winthrop.edu 

 

Shaun Cassidy, Professor of Fine Arts, Sculpture E-mail: cassidys@winthrop.edu  

Shaun Cassidy, Professor of Fine Arts, Sculpture

E-mail: cassidys@winthrop.edu  

James Connell, Professor of Fine Arts, Ceramics Email: connellj@winthrop.edu  

James Connell, Professor of Fine Arts, Ceramics

Email: connellj@winthrop.edu  

Stacey Davidson, Assistant Professor of Fine Arts, Painting/Drawing Email: davidsons@winthrop.edu Web: www.staceydavidson.info

Stacey Davidson, Assistant Professor of Fine Arts, Painting/Drawing

Email: davidsons@winthrop.edu

Web: www.staceydavidson.info

Laura Dufresne, Professor of Fine Arts Director of Medieval Studies Program (College of Arts & Sciences) Email: dufresnel@winthrop.edu Web: www.lauradufresne.wordpress.com

Laura Dufresne, Professor of Fine Arts Director of Medieval Studies Program (College of Arts & Sciences)

Email: dufresnel@winthrop.edu

Web: www.lauradufresne.wordpress.com

Laura Gardner, Professor of Fine Arts, Art Education Program Coordinator Email: gardnerl@winthrop.edu 

Laura Gardner, Professor of Fine Arts, Art Education Program Coordinator

Email: gardnerl@winthrop.edu 

Phil Moody, Professor of Fine Arts, Photography Email: moodyp@winthrop.edu 

Phil Moody, Professor of Fine Arts, Photography

Email: moodyp@winthrop.edu 

Karen Stock, Professor of Fine Arts, Modern Art, Contemporary Art History Email: stockk@winthrop.edu   Web: http://faculty.winthrop.edu/stockk

Karen Stock, Professor of Fine Arts, Modern Art, Contemporary Art History

Email: stockk@winthrop.edu  

Web: http://faculty.winthrop.edu/stockk

Mark Hamilton, Professor of Fine Arts, Photography E-mail: hamiltonm@winthrop.edu   Web: http://www.markhamiltonstudio.com

Mark Hamilton, Professor of Fine Arts, Photography

E-mail: hamiltonm@winthrop.edu  

Web: http://www.markhamiltonstudio.com

Dylan Bannister, Adjunct Professor of Fine Arts, Portfolio Documentation  Email: bannisterd@winthrop.edu   Web: www.dylanbannister.com 

Dylan Bannister, Adjunct Professor of Fine Arts, Portfolio Documentation 

Email: bannisterd@winthrop.edu  

Web: www.dylanbannister.com 

Michelle Livek, Assistant Professor of Fine Arts, Art Education Email: livekma@winthrop.edu 

Michelle Livek, Assistant Professor of Fine Arts, Art Education

Email: livekma@winthrop.edu 

Seth Rouser, Assistant Professor of Fine Arts, Foundations, Figure Drawing, Upper-level Drawing, Painting Email: rousera@winthrop.edu   Web: www.sethrouser.com 

Seth Rouser, Assistant Professor of Fine Arts, Foundations, Figure Drawing, Upper-level Drawing, Painting

Email: rousera@winthrop.edu  

Web: www.sethrouser.com 

Kathleen Burke, Adjunct Professor of Fine Arts, Art History, Studio Art Email: burkek@winthrop.edu   Web: http://faculty.winthrop.edu/burkek 

Kathleen Burke, Adjunct Professor of Fine Arts, Art History, Studio Art

Email: burkek@winthrop.edu  

Web: http://faculty.winthrop.edu/burkek 

Beth Melton, Adjunct Professor of Fine Arts, Sculpture, Fibers, Foundations, Craft Research Email: meltone@winthrop.edu

Beth Melton, Adjunct Professor of Fine Arts, Sculpture, Fibers, Foundations, Craft Research

Email: meltone@winthrop.edu

Marge Moody, Professor of Fine Arts, Drawing/Painting Email: moodym@winthrop.eduWeb: http://www.margeloudonmoody.com 

Marge Moody, Professor of Fine Arts, Drawing/Painting

Email: moodym@winthrop.eduWeb: http://www.margeloudonmoody.com 

Seymour Simmons, Professor of Fine Arts, Art Education, Drawing, Painting, Philosophy Email: simmonss@winthrop.edu

Seymour Simmons, Professor of Fine Arts, Art Education, Drawing, Painting, Philosophy

Email: simmonss@winthrop.edu